Dr.-Ing. Andreas Rösch M.S.

Associated Partner – IT Strategy, IT Architecture, Data Protection and IT Security

Andreas Rösch is a lecturer at the Philipps-University Marburg, Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Business Informatics and a partner of the IT management consultancy Rösch & Associates Information Engineering GmbH.

His primary focus is on IT strategy and IT architecture, IT service management, data protection and IT security management (DIN/ISO 27001, BSI IT-Grundschutz [BSI IT Basic Protection]) as well as system development and planning for software development projects.

In addition, his core fields of expertise include requirements management and application architecture design, software selection and the introduction of standard software as well as project and multi-project management and risk management.

Dr. Andreas Rösch has been a member of the FLYING EYE network since 2003 and supports the team as a consultant in a wide range of projects.

 



 

Matthias Hunstock

Consultant – System Architecture and Integration

While pursuing his degree in computer science, Matthias Hunstock dealt with the theoretical foundations for solving practical problems in the IT world. He combined his major in communication networks and integrated hardware and software systems with his minors in automation and electronic media technology.

He completed his practical training at the Technical University of Ilmenau with active participation in the Forschungsgemeinschaft elektronische Medien e.V. [Research Association for Electronic Media], where he gained experience in the planning, construction and administration of large data networks and was involved in the construction of video streaming infrastructures.

Matthias Hunstock has been responsible for file-based workflows, metadata flows and IT interfaces at FLYING EYE since 2011. He has also been active in various projects in the fields of Automated QC, fingerprinting, system integration and the creation of application prototypes since 2016.

 



 

Natascha Vostrovsky

Consultant – Analysis and conception of editorial workflows, project and change management

After completing her degree in journalism at the Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich, Natascha Vostrovsky worked as a reporter, correspondent, senior CvD and news editor. She was a member of the founding team of N24 (today Welt) and was entrusted with the interdisciplinary conception of new workflows and tools. This interface function between editing and technology then became one of the focal points of her independent work as a consultant and trainer (since 2001).

Further focal points of her work are the analysis and conception of multimedia editorial and technical processes. This includes working on tools such as content and planning systems, as well as on new or changed roles, processes and structures within a change process. She works with methods such as AKV (Task Competence Responsibility) in role definition, business games and simulations, visualization and design thinking elements.

Natascha Vostrovsky has been part of the FLYING EYE consultant network since 2007 and supports the team in various projects in the areas of requirements analysis, preparation of specifications and requirement profiles for file-based workflows, analysis of TV production processes and market research of editorial topic planning.

 



 

Alexander Meyenberg

Consultant – Project, Change and IT Service Management

In addition to managing and leading project teams and complex projects using classic and agile methods, Alexander Meyenberg has extensive expertise in requirement engineering as well as in the collection, analysis and design of processes in the fields of broadcasting, communications and IT. His diverse set of skills is particularly useful in multidimensional transformation projects.

At a German-British company in the aviation sector, Meyenberg laterally managed the IT operations department and contributed decisively to its further development using agile methods. As a service manager, he designed the full-service outsourcing strategy of IT and coordinated the integrated and partially integrated service providers. Meyenberg was also responsible for the company’s IT change management and introduced an IT project and task portfolio management system.

In addition to European broadcasters, German premium automotive manufacturers also rely on Alexander Meyenberg’s expertise as project manager, consultant and method trainer. The media scientist has been supporting FLYING EYE in various projects since 2008.

 



 

Clemens Glade

Consultant – Project management, internal and external communication in companies

Communication in companies is an often underestimated factor when it comes to economic success. It is not only about communication in terms of PR, marketing and advertising, but also about internal communication among all stakeholders. Clemens Glade examines workflows and actual states of such communications, accompanies change processes with suitable measures and leads them to success.

Glade analyzed the PR department at ARTE for FLYING EYE, described the current status of instruments and workflows and provided recommendations for modern change. In individual and group coaching sessions, he accompanied employees through the change process and supported them in topics such as time management or agile work.

Glade has been dealing with the most diverse forms of communication for more than 20 years. He has provided services for companies such as Deutsche Bahn, Telekom and Postbank or institutions such as embassies and associations. He has acquired a wide-ranging wealth of knowledge in the field of press and public relations, as well as experience as an editor, author and moderator, with which he enriches his coaching activities.

 



 

Renè Graf

Consultant – Project management, Broadcast and IT planning

Following his training as a communications engineer with Deutscher Fernsehfunk (East German TV), René Graf initially worked as a cutter before he took over all television production tasks from planning to broadcasting operations and live and post-production in a post-production house in Berlin, amongst others for RTL breakfast television. Within this context Graf also supervised early experimental HD projects.

Following this, he moved to a broadcasting system vendor and put his production experience in planning and project management to good use in new building projects for television and radio studies. He was, for example, responsible as project manager for setting up the 1A Brandenburg broadcasting station and POP-TV in Slovenia.

In 1998, he founded an engineering company for media technology and amongst other things realised the equipping of 24 sports stadia with television equipment for the Commonwealth Games in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Since then he has been active as a planner and project controller in the media sector and additionally supports various media technology and IT projects with his advice and multifaceted expertise.

Renè Graf has been part of FLYING EYE’S team of advisors since 2009. He has already worked for a number of broadcasting companies such as WDR, rbb and Deutschland Radio within the network.

 



 

Thomas Scharf

Consultant – Change and IT Servicemanagement, Project management

Even before studying computer science with a specialization in IT service management, Thomas Scharf worked in the areas of service operations and service transition for various IBM Germany customers.

Thomas Scharf worked for one of Europe’s leading, manufacturer-independent service providers for information technology and, as an IT change manager and process owner, according to ITIL, took on the analysis and further development of company-wide processes in coordination with internal IT departments in different customer environments in different industries.

Thomas Scharf undertook studies on company-wide project portfolio management for a German-British company in the aviation sector. In the same company, he was responsible for provider management for current and potential IT service providers as an IT service manager for several years and was project manager for various IT projects. His activities also included process analysis and optimization as well as the further development of agile working methods according to KANBAN.

Thomas Scharf is a certified ITIL® 2011 EXPERT and has the Lean Six Sigma Green Belt training.

Thomas Scharf has been part of the FLYING EYE consultant network since 2017 and supports the team in various projects in the area of ​​IT project management, planning and implementation of proofs of concepts, process analysis and the introduction, expansion and optimization of IT service management in all facets at media companies .

 



 

Benjamin Donderer

Consultant – IMF, EIDR, MAM-systems and software architecture models

Benjamin Donderer was already interested in IT systems and software development even before completing his degree in Media Technology. He consolidated his skills during his degree with various part-time jobs. Within the context of the practical part of his degree he was, for example, jointly responsible for the failure-free operation of video transmissions from all stadia for the Football World Championship in Russia in 2018 while he was with VIDI GmbH. At RheinMain University he is involved as a software developer in the multiple award-winning EVI research project in which an automated process for converting HDR video was developed.

Benjamin Donderer has been a consultant for FLYING EYE since 2019 and works on projects concerning the topics of IMF (Interoperable Master Format), EIDR (Entertainment Identifier Registry) and MAM (Media Asset Management) systems and also software architecture models.

 



 

Handan Birel 

Consultant – Agile Transformation and IT Project Management

Handan Birel is an expert for complex large-scale digitization projects and software development. She specializes in agile transformations and requirements analysis, using frameworks such as Scrum, Kanban, Nexus, LeSS and SAFe. Through Art of Hosting methods and Design Thinking, she generates new ideas in her projects and develops them further in workshops.

After studying business and media informatics, Handan Birel started her career at Accenture. There she was responsible for projects such as CRM process optimization for the world’s largest chemical producer, the digital transformation of control and authorization processes for a government development bank, and a large, agile delivery project for an energy supply company in Milan. Handan has focused on agile transformation projects specifically for communications and media clients at Accenture for the past 7 years. One of her projects in this area was, for example, the optimization of program management and support for agile transformation in a large media company in Munich.

Handan Birel is certified as a Scrum Master, SAFe SPC & PM/PO Coach, Management 3.0 Trainer, Kanban I&II Expert and Design Thinking Coach. She has also completed the Six Sigma Green Belt training.

She has been supporting the FLYING EYE network with her expertise since spring 2022.

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Rösch M.S.

Associated Partner – IT-Strategie, IT-Architektur, Datenschutz und IT-Sicherheit

Andreas Rösch ist als Lehrbeauftragter an der Philipps-Universität Marburg, Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Fachgebiet Wirtschaftsinformatik und als Gesellschafter der IT-Managementberatung Rösch & Associates Information Engineering GmbH tätig.

Seine Schwerpunkte liegen in der IT-Strategie und IT-Architektur, dem IT-Servicemanagement, im Datenschutz und IT-Sicherheitsmanagement (DIN/ISO 27001, BSI IT-Grundschutz) sowie der Systementwicklung und Planung für Software-Entwicklungsprojekte.

Darüber hinaus gehört das Anforderungsmanagement und Design von Anwendungsarchitekturen, die Softwareauswahl und Einführung von Standardsoftware sowie das Projekt-, Multi-Projekt- & Risikomanagement zu seinen Kernkompetenzen.

Seit 2003 ist Dr. Andreas Rösch Teil des FLYING EYE Netzwerks und unterstützt das Team als Berater in zahlreichen Projekten.

 



 

Matthias Hunstock

Berater – Systemarchitektur und -integration

Im Studium der Informatik beschäftigte sich Matthias Hunstock mit theoretischen Grundlagen zum Lösen praktischer Probleme in der IT-Welt. Die Vertiefungsrichtungen Kommunikationsnetze sowie integrierte Hard- und Softwaresysteme kombinierte er mit den Nebenfächern Automatisierung und Elektronische Medientechnik.

Die praxisnahe Ausbildung an der TU Ilmenau ergänzte Matthias Hunstock durch aktive Mitarbeit in der Forschungsgemeinschaft elektronische Medien e.V., wo er Erfahrungen in der Planung, dem Aufbau und der Administration großer Datennetze sammelte sowie am Aufbau von Videostreaming-Infrastrukturen beteiligt war.

Seit 2011 bearbeitet Matthias Hunstock für FLYING EYE die Bereiche filebasierte Workflows, Metadatenflüsse und IT-Schnittstellen. Seit 2016 ist er außerdem in verschiedenen Projekten im Bereich Automated QC, Fingerprinting, Systemintegration und Erstellung von Anwendungsprototypen aktiv.

 



 

Natascha Vostrovsky

Beraterin – Analyse und Konzeption von redaktionellen Workflows, Projekt- und Change-Management

Nach ihrem Studium der Diplom-Journalistik an der LMU München arbeitete Natascha Vostrovsky als Reporterin, Korrespondentin, leitende CvD und Redaktionsleiterin Nachrichten. Sie war Mitglied des Gründungsteams von N24 (heute Welt) und dabei unter anderem mit der interdisziplinären Konzeption neuer Workflows und Tools betraut. Diese Schnittstellenfunktion zwischen Redaktion und Technik wurde dann einer der Schwerpunkte ihrer selbständigen Tätigkeit als Beraterin und Trainerin (seit 2001).

Weitere ihrer Schwerpunkte sind die Analyse und Konzeption von multimedialen redaktionellen und technischen Prozessen. Das beinhaltet die Arbeit an Tools wie z.B. Content- und Planungssystemen, sowie an neuen oder veränderten Rollen, Abläufen und Strukturen in einem Veränderungsprozess. Sie arbeitet mit Methoden wie AKV (Aufgabe-Kompetenz-Verantwortung) bei der Rollendefinition, Planspielen und Simulationen, Visualisierung und Design-Thinking-Elementen.

Seit 2007 ist Natascha Vostrovsky Teil des FLYING EYE Beraternetzwerks und unterstützt das Team in verschiedenen Projekten im Bereich Anforderungsanalyse, Erarbeitung von Leistungsverzeichnissen und Anforderungsprofilen für filebasierte Workflows, Analyse von TV-Produktionsprozessen und Marktuntersuchung redaktioneller Themenplanung.

 



 

Alexander Meyenberg

Berater – Projekt-, Change- und IT-Servicemanagement

Neben dem Management und Führen von Projektteams und komplexer Projekte nach klassischen wie agilen Methoden, verfügt Alexander Meyenberg über eine breite Expertise im Requirement Engineering sowie bei der Erhebung, Analyse und Gestaltung von Prozessen im Broadcast-, Kommunikations- und IT-Sektor. Insbesondere in multidimensionalen Transformationsprojekten kommt sein heterogenes Skill-Set zum Tragen.

Bei einem deutsch-britischen Unternehmen im Luftfahrtsektor führte Meyenberg lateral den IT-Operations-Bereich und entwickelte diesen anhand agiler Methoden entscheidend weiter. Hier gestaltete er als Service Manager u.a. die Full-Service-Outsourcing Strategie der IT und koordinierte die integrierten und teilintegrierten Service Provider. Weiterhin verantwortete Meyenberg das IT Change Management des Unternehmens und führte ein IT Project und Task Portfolio Management System ein.

Neben europäischen Broadcastern vertrauen auch deutsche Premiumhersteller im automotive Bereich auf Alexander Meyenberg als Projektleiter, Berater und Methodentrainer. Der Diplom-Medienwissenschaftler unterstützt FLYING EYE seit 2008 in den verschiedensten Projekten.

 



 

Clemens Glade

Berater – Projektmanagement, interne und externe Kommunikation in Unternehmen

Kommunikation in Unternehmen ist ein oft unterschätzter Faktor beim wirtschaftlichen Erfolg. Dabei geht es nicht nur um Kommunikation im Sinne von PR, Marketing und Werbung, sondern gerade auch um interne Kommunikation in Richtung aller Stakeholder. Clemens Glade untersucht Workflows und Ist-Zustände solcher Kommunikationen, flankiert Change-Prozesse mit geeigneten Maßnahmen und führt sie so zum Erfolg.

Für FLYING EYE analysierte Glade bei ARTE die PR-Abteilung, beschrieb Ist-Zustand von Instrumenten und Workflows und gab Empfehlungen für einen zeitgemäßen Wandel. In Einzel- und Gruppencoachings begleitete er Mitarbeiter durch den Change und unterstützte sie bei Themen wie Zeitmanagement oder agilem Arbeiten.

Seit über 20 Jahren beschäftigt sich Glade mit den verschiedensten Ausprägungen von Kommunikation. Er war für Unternehmen wie Deutsche Bahn, Telekom und Postbank oder Institutionen wie Botschaften und Vereinen tätig. Dabei sammelte er vielfältiges Know-how im Bereich Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, aber auch als Redakteur, Autor und Moderator, Erfahrungen, mit denen er seine Coachings anreichert. 

 



 

Renè Graf

Berater – Projektmanagement, Broadcast- und IT-Planung

Nach seiner Ausbildung als Nachrichtentechniker beim Deutschen Fernsehfunk arbeitete René Graf dort zunächst als Cutter, bevor er in einem Postproduktionshaus in Berlin alle Aufgaben der Fernsehproduktion von der Planung über den Sendebetrieb bis hin zu Live- und Postproduktionen unter anderem für das RTL Frühstücksfernsehen übernahm. In diesem Rahmen betreute Graf auch bereits erste HD-Versuchsprojekte.

Im Anschluss wechselte er zu einem Broadcast-Systemhaus und brachte dort seine Produktionserfahrungen in die Planung und das Projektmanagement von Neubauprojekten für Fernseh- und Hörfunkstudios ein. So war er beispielsweise als Projektleiter für den Aufbau der Sender 1A Brandenburg sowie POP-TV in Slowenien verantwortlich.

1998 gründete er ein Ingenieurbüro für Medientechnik und realisierte unter anderem die Fernsehtechnische Ausstattung von 24 Sportstadien für die Commonwealth Games in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. Seither ist er als Planer und Projektsteuerer in der Medienbranche tätig und unterstützt darüber hinaus diverse Medientechnik- und IT-Projekte mit seiner Beratung und seinem vielschichtigen Know-how.

Seit 2009 gehört Rene Graf zum Berater-Team von FLYING EYE. Er hat innerhalb des Netzwerkes bereits für mehrere Rundfunkanstalten, wie zum Beispiel dem WDR, dem rbb und Deutschland Radio gearbeitet.

 



 

Thomas Scharf

Berater – IT Change- und Servicemanagement, Projektmanagement

Bereits vor seinem Studium der Informatik mit Spezialisierung auf IT-Servicemanagement arbeitete Thomas Scharf in den Bereichen Service Operations und Service Transition verschiedener Kunden der IBM Deutschland.

Thomas Scharf war bei einem europaweit führenden, herstellerunabhängigen Dienstleister für Informationstechnologie tätig und übernahm dort als IT-Changemanager sowie Prozesseigner, gemäß ITIL, die Analyse und Weiterentwicklung unternehmensweit etablierter Prozesse in Abstimmung mit internen IT-Abteilungen in unterschiedlichen Kundenumfeldern verschiedener Branchen.

Für ein deutsch-britisches Unternehmen im Luftfahrtsektor unternahm Thomas Scharf Studien zum unternehmensweiten Projektportfoliomanagement. Im selben Unternehmen verantwortete er mehrere Jahre als IT-Servicemanager das Providermanagement aktueller und potenzieller IT-Dienstleister und war Projektleiter diverser IT-Projekte. Darüber hinaus gehörten Prozessanalyse und -optimierung sowie die Weiterentwicklung der agilen Arbeitsmethodik nach KANBAN zu seinen Tätigkeiten.

Thomas Scharf ist zertifizierter ITIL® 2011 EXPERT und verfügt über die Lean Six Sigma Green Belt-Ausbildung.

Seit 2017 ist Thomas Scharf Teil des FLYING EYE Beraternetzwerks und unterstützt das Team in verschiedenen Projekten im Bereich IT-Projektmanagement, Planung und Durchführung von Proof of Concepts, Prozessanalyse sowie der Einführung, dem Ausbau und der Optimierung von IT-Servicemanagement in allen Facetten bei Medienunternehmen.

 



 

Benjamin Donderer

Berater – IMF, EIDR, MAM-Systeme und Software-Architekturmodelle

Bereits vor seinem Studium der Medientechnik beschäftigte sich Benjamin Donderer mit IT-Systemen und Softwareentwicklung. Diese Kenntnisse vertiefte er während der Studienzeit unter anderem durch verschiedene Nebentätigkeiten. Im Rahmen der berufspraktischen Tätigkeit seines Studiums war er beispielsweise bei der Firma VIDI GmbH mitverantwortlich für den ausfallfreien Betrieb der Videoübertragungen aus allen Stadien bei der Fußball-WM 2018 in Russland. An der Hochschule RheinMain ist er als Softwareentwickler im mehrfach ausgezeichneten Forschungsprojekt „EVI“ tätig, in dem ein automatisiertes Verfahren zur Konvertierung von HDR-Video entwickelt wurde.

Seit 2019 ist Benjamin Donderer Berater bei FLYING EYE und bearbeitet unter anderem Projekte zu den Themen IMF (Interoperable Master Format), EIDR (Entertainment Identifier Registry) und MAM-Systeme (Media-Asset-Management-Systeme) sowie Software-Architekturmodelle.

 



Handan Birel 

Beraterin – Agile Transformation und IT–Projektmanagement 

Handan Birel ist Expertin für komplexe Digitalisierungs-Großprojekte und Softwareentwicklung. Sie ist spezialisiert auf agile Transformationen und Anforderungsanalysen, wo sie Frameworks wie Scrum, Kanban, Nexus, LeSS und SAFe einsetzt. Durch Art of Hosting Methoden und Design Thinking generiert sie in ihren Projekten neue Ideen und entwickelt diese in Workshops weiter.  

Nach Ihrem Studium der Wirtschafts- und Medieninformatik startete Handan Birel ihre Karriere bei Accenture. Dort verantwortete sie Projekte wie zum Beispiel die CRM-Prozessoptimierung für den weltweit größten Chemieproduzenten, die digitale Transformation von Steuerungs- und Autorisierungsvorgängen für eine regierungseigene Entwicklungsbank oder ein großes, agiles Delivery-Projekt eines Energieversorgungsunternehmens in Mailand. Handan fokussierte sich in den letzten 7 Jahren auf agile Transformationsprojekte speziell für Kommunikations- und Medienkunden bei Accenture. Eines ihrer Projekte in diesem Bereich war beispielsweise die Optimierung des Programmmanagements und Begleitung des agilen Wandels in einem großen Medien-Unternehmen in München.   

Handan Birel verfügt über Zertifizierungen als Scrum Master, SAFe SPC & PM/PO Coach, Management 3.0 Trainerin, Kanban I&II Expertin und Design Thinking Coach sowie die Six Sigma Green Belt Ausbildung. 

Seit Frühling 2022 unterstützt sie das FLYING EYE Netzwerk mit ihrer Expertise.