Partner and Senior Consultant – Strategy Development and Project Management, New Technologies and Agile Ways of Working

Felix Fröde has more than 15 years of experience as subject matter expert and project manager for advancements of business capabilities and IT processes in the media industry. He is focusing on the analysis of existing business architectures and process landscapes, definition of strategies and target pictures, as well as the steering of implementation projects using new technologies and agile ways of working.

He supported the design phase of the ZDF-Mediathek (video on demand platform) as a technical project lead and solution architect. The Hollywood studios Sony and Warner Bros. trusted in his expertise to help digitize and optimize their business and production processes. He also was in the lead for the development of a new Netflix-like video streaming platform.

After his studies of Software Technology and Media-related Computer Science, he worked as a Chief Operating Officer for a Workflow Management system provider in Los Angeles, and later joined a media startup company as Chief Technology Officer. Before starting at FLYING EYE, Felix Fröde was a Technology Strategy & Advisory Senior Manager for the Media & Telco division of the consulting company Accenture. Additionally, he is an associate lecturer at Rhein-Main university, where he teaches software architecture to media engineering students, designing and implementing a cloud-based transcoder as a real-world example.

Tel.: +49 6151 668509 – 18

Email: Felix Fröde

Partner und Senior Berater – Strategieentwicklung und Projektmanagement, Neue Technologien und Agiles Arbeiten

Felix Fröde hat über 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der organisatorischen und fachlichen Steuerung von Projekten zur Weiterentwicklung von Geschäftsfähigkeiten und IT-Prozessen in der Medienindustrie. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in der Analyse bestehender Enterprise-Architektur und Prozesslandschaft, Erarbeitung von Strategien und Zielbildern, sowie der Steuerung von Umsetzungsprojekten unter Einsatz von neuen Technologien und agiler Arbeitsweise.

Als technischer Projektleiter und Solution-Architect unterstützte er die Konzeption der ZDF-Mediathek. Den Hollywood-Studios Sony und Warner Bros. half er bei der Digitalisierung und Optimierung ihrer Geschäfts- und Produktionsprozesse und unter seiner Verantwortung entstand eine Netflix-ähnliche Videostreaming-Plattform.

Nach seinem Studium der Medieninformatik und Softwaretechnologie war er unter anderem mehrere Jahre als Standortleiter für einen Workflow-Management Systemhersteller in Los Angeles tätig und wirkte später als Mitgründer und Entwicklungsleiter in einem Medien-Startup. Zuletzt war Felix Fröde für die Beratungsfirma Accenture als Technology Strategy & Advisory Senior Manager bei Telekommunikations- und Medienkunden im Einsatz. Darüber hinaus lehrt er an der Hochschule Rhein-Main das Thema Software-Architektur für angehende Medien-Ingenieure am Beispiel der Konzeption eines Cloud-Transcoders.

Tel.: +49 6151 668509 – 18

Email: Felix Fröde