Partner and Senior Consultant – Implementing Broadcast System Solutions and Cloud-Based Solutions

Jürgen Burkhard designs and realizes IT solutions for media companies. He has a wealth of experience, especially in the areas of Media Asset Management Systems, Collaboration Environments, Portal Solutions, and Playout, Automation and Archive Systems. In addition, he supports project management and documentation for complex IT projects.

As a Project Manager at FLYING EYE, Burkhard’s tasks included helping ZDF launch its CMS systems, and he was responsible for analyzing and documenting the corresponding IT processes across systems. Another major focus was creating the system design for introducing an enterprise service bus and supporting its implementation and introduction.

Before he signed on with FLYING EYE, the trained mathematical-technical assistant worked at Microsoft as a Business Development Manager, handling the EMEA-wide distribution of media asset management solutions. Before that, as the Vice President of Engineering at Blue Order and a member of the extended Executive Board, he led a team of 35 software developers.

Tel.: +49 6151 668509-0

Email: Jürgen Burkhard

Partner und Senior BeraterImplementierung von Broadcast-Systemlösungen und Cloud-basierten Lösungen

Jürgen Burkhard konzipiert und realisiert IT-Lösungen für Medien-Unternehmen. Insbesondere in den Bereichen Media Asset Managementsysteme, Kollaborationsumgebungen, Portallösungen, Sendeabwicklungs-, Automations- und Archivsysteme verfügt er über eine große Erfahrung. Darüber hinaus begleitet er das Projektmanagement sowie die Dokumentation im Umfeld von komplexen IT-Projekten.

Als Projektleiter von FLYING EYE unterstützte Burkhard u.a. das ZDF bei der Inbetriebnahme von CMS-Systemen und verantwortete die Analyse und Dokumentation der dazugehörigen systemübergreifenden IT-Prozesse. Als weiteren Schwerpunkt konzipierte er das Systemdesign für die Einführung eines Enterprise Service Bus und begleitete dessen Umsetzung und Einführung. 

Bevor er bei FLYING EYE anheuerte, war der gelernte Mathematisch-technische Assistent bei Microsoft als Business Development Manager für den EMEA-weiten Vertrieb von Media Asset Management-Lösungen verantwortlich. Davor führte er bei Blue Order als Vice President Engineering und Mitglied der erweiterten Geschäftsleitung ein Team von 35 Software-Entwicklern.

Tel.: +49 6151 668509 – 0

Email: Jürgen Burkhard