Managing Partner and Senior Consultant – Strategy, Technology and Process Management, IT Service Management

Hans-Peter Richter’s core competencies include technology and workflow management. He manages complex projects in the broadcast and IT environment at both the technical and organizational level. His priorities here include creating technical and performance specifications, migration and implementation planning, and managing external and internal service providers.

During many outsourcing projects, T-Systems relied on Richter’s experience in the area of project management and IT service management. Among other things, the priorities here included SLA and requirements management. Richter was also responsible for release and testing. For the EU research projects 3DTVS, MECANEX and PRODUCER, he demonstrated his expertise in semi-automated analysis and annotation workflows. In these projects, he also supported the introduction of semantic search & retrieval technologies for archive applications.

Before joining FLYING EYE, the communication engineer worked at Robert Bosch GmbH (later Philips Broadcast Television Systems), first as a development engineer and later in various management roles. He was the head of Product Management and later headed the internationally focused Strategic Product Planning department before becoming CTO. In 1998, Richter co-founded FLYING EYE GmbH together with Thomas Holzmann, Peter Künzel and Rainer Wesp; he has also been the Managing Director since 2012.

Tel.: +49 6151 668509 – 12

Email: Hans-Peter Richter

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter und Senior Berater – Strategie, Technologie- und Prozessmanagement, IT-Service-Management

Zu Hans-Peter Richters Kernkompetenzen gehören u.a. Technologie- und Workflowmanagement. Komplexe Projekte im Broadcast- und IT-Umfeld steuert er sowohl fachlich als auch organisatorisch. Zu seinen Schwerpunkten zählen hierbei: LV- und Pflichtenhefterstellung, Migrations- und Einführungsplanung, außerdem die Steuerung externer und interner Dienstleister.

T-Systems verließ sich bei mehreren Outsourcing-Projekten auf Richters Erfahrung im Bereich Projektmanagement und IT-Service-Management. Zu den Schwerpunkten zählten hier u.a. SLA- und Anforderungsmanagement. Auch Release und Testing betreute Richter. Für die EU-Forschungsprojekte 3DTVS, MECANEX und PRODUCER bewies er seine Expertise für semi-automatisierte Analyse- und Annotierungsworkflows. Hier betreute er auch die Einführung von semantischen Search & Retrieval-Technologien für Archivanwendungen.

Vor seiner Zeit bei FLYING EYE war der Nachrichtentechniker bei der Robert Bosch GmbH (später Philips Broadcast Television System) zunächst als Entwicklungsingenieur und später in verschiedenen Managementfunktionen tätig. Er leitete das Produktmanagement, später die international ausgerichtete strategische Produktplanung, bevor er als CTO tätig war. 1998 gründete Richter gemeinsam mit Thomas Holzmann, Peter Künzel und Rainer Wesp die FLYING EYE GmbH und ist seit 2012 auch ihr Geschäftsführer.

Tel.: +49 6151 668509 – 12

Email: Hans-Peter Richter