Managing Partner – Controlling, SAP, Public Procurement (VOL) and IT Outsourcing

Peter Künzel has been working in project management and controlling in the media, IT and telecommunications industries for more than 30 years and he also possesses more than 10 years of experience in IT outsourcing. He supervises all project phases from the initial contract negotiations through to documentation. Regardless of reorganization, broadcast or IT projects, regardless of their size, Künzel always brings them to a successful conclusion.

For example, Künzel analyzed the profitability and restructuring plan for various subsidiaries of ProSiebenSat1. For Spiegel TV, he analyzed TV production processes and developed a requirement profile for a file-based workflow. For T-Systems, in turn, he was responsible for IT outsourcing for Deutsche Post AG. In doing so, he created business cases for optimization projects, among other things, but also set up the investment holding management system and streamlined the investment holdings.
Künzel’s expertise is also highly respected abroad. He advised the architectural offices invited to a competition for a new TV production and broadcasting center in Lebanon.

Künzel began his career as an assembly and project manager at Robert Bosch GmbH in the Television Systems division. After various positions, the company appointed him commercial manager of the sales branch in Germany and the Middle East with a turnover of DM 100 million and 75 employees. Peter Künzel has been a managing partner of FLYING EYE since 1998.

Tel.: +49 6151 668509 – 11

Email: Peter Künzel

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter – Controlling, SAP, Vergaberecht (VOL) und IT-Outsourcing.

Peter Künzel arbeitet seit über 30 Jahren im Projektmanagement und -Controlling in der Medien-, IT- und Telekommunikationsbranche, zudem verfügt er über 10 Jahre Erfahrung im IT-Outsourcing. Er betreut dabei alle Projektphasen von den ersten Vertragsverhandlungen bis hin zur Dokumentation. Ganz gleich ob Reorganisations-, Broadcast- oder IT-Projekte, ganz egal in welchen Größenordnungen; Künzel bringt sie zum erfolgreichen Abschluss.

So analysierte Künzel beispielsweise die Wirtschaftlichkeit und Sanierungsplan für verschiedene Tochterunternehmen von ProSiebenSat1. Für Spiegel TV analysierte er TV-Produktionsprozesse und erarbeitete ein Anforderungsprofil für einen filebasierten Workflow. Für T-Systems wiederum begleitete er das IT-Outsourcing der Deutschen Post AG. Dabei erstellte er u.a. Business Cases für Optimierungsprojekte, baute aber auch die Anlagenbestandsführung auf und bereinigte den Anlagenbestand. Auch im Ausland verlässt man sich auf Künzels Expertise. So beriet er die zu einem Wettbewerb eingeladenen Architekturbüros für ein neues TV-Produktions- und Sendezentrum im Libanon.

Seine Karriere begann Künzel als Montage- und Projektleiter bei der Robert Bosch GmbH, Geschäftsbereich Fernsehanlagen. Nach verschiedenen Stationen berief ihn das Unternehmen zum kaufmännischen Leiter der Vertriebsniederlassung Deutschland und Naher Osten mit 100 Mio. DM Umsatz und 75 Mitarbeitern. Seit 1998 ist Peter Künzel geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von FLYING EYE.

Tel.: +49 6151 668509 – 11

Email: Peter Künzel